Today was my second class of Bikram Hot Yoga. Holy sh*t. This is the most insane thing I have ever done to my body. All this weird intense breathing, bending my body in was i never knew I could bend, and the complete feeling of pure relaxation.
This was now my third yoga experience (one normal?? two hot), and I have to say: right now I am totally feeling it. My arms, legs, and especially my back, has this weird tingling sensation in the muscles. Don't get me wrong, it feels amazing.
So today I went to the 6:15 class and as soon as I walked into this place, I knew we were going to have a huge class. Did I mention I was also there about 35 minutes before class even started!!! It was insane. So time ticked away and the previous class was dismissed. The room was cleaned and it was time to Yoga.
As soon as the clock hit 6, the doors were opened and we all piled into a room looking for the best place to put our mats down. With 80 or so people compiling into a room, it wasn't long until the bare wood floor was covered with people and mats.
Within seconds most people were starting to break a sweat due to the 38C (100F) or so degree temperature inside the silent room. Not one sound came out of anyone's mouth, cause they know if you speak in the "Quiet Room" you get yelled at hahaha. But on a more serious note, it's really crazy how the ambience in the yoga room totally relaxes you. You breath slower, your heart slows down, it's pretty cool stuff. That is until the instructor person comes in and starts the class.
It wasn't long into the class, did I know I was definitely getting my money's worth today! Within a few minutes of breathing exercise, I was already covered in sweat. I was pushing my limits today and I really do feel a difference since last time I went. However, by doing so made me kinda light headed here and there and needed a lil 10 second break to get back into it. With that said, I can honestly say I completed every move and have yet to puss out on one.
The 90 minutes of hardcore Hot Yoga seemed to go by a little faster this time around and just a little more enjoyable. The girl who did the class was good and before we knew it, the lights were dimmed and with a calming "Namaste," class was over.
I don't know when I will take another class.. maybe tomorrow.. maybe not, all depends how I feel. However my pass is good for 2 weeks unlimited and it was only $30, so i've already saved $10.. not bad :)
Now I'm tired and need sleep.
Good Night
Novo

No comments:
Post a Comment